The years have passed and the seasons have changed.. The fallen leaves lay crushed at my feet, yet I mourn you

I mourn because I am you.. I am a part of you, and our hearts still beat for you

I mourn because I never got to meet you, never got to see you.. Never got to be with you

I mourn because I have loved you, would have loved to be with you and sit with you.. Would have loved to talk to you

They see me and say they have seen you

They hear me and they say they have heard you

I laugh and it is as though you are laughing, smile and it is as though you are smiling

You are all around me.. You are in my heart

I wish that God could bring you back.. But before then, I will live like I imagine you would have wanted me to live

Love like I imagine you would have wanted me to love

Be like I imagine you would have wanted me to be

So that when they see me, they will smile and they will cry.. Because in their hearts they will know that they have seen you :’)

